OpenCart Templates
Anti-Sayyafs ops continue in Sulu
May 20, 2018
‘Pagbisita og usab sa Boracay’ Ni Jun Ledesma
May 21, 2018
Show all

Davao City Assessors 2nd Basketball League successful

DAVAO CITY – The 2nd Davao City Assessors Basketball League has culminated with four teams competed for medals here.

Team Bonguyan emerged as the over-all champion, winning Team Secretaria and Abayon, 62-60, during the Championship Finals held on May 12. Team members included Tyrone M. Sampigat, Brian R. Tulio, Ryan Lloyd C. Nicart, Ralph C. Banderado, John Tyrone A. Golimlim, Rein Bee B. Lumba, Reddick Jay S. Afinidad, Arbie P. Mata, Reydel R. Millan, Oliver Ken C. Maglangit, Franz A. Delos Santos and Marlumin C. Buenaflor.

They also received a special award for being the “Best in Uniform”, while Team Secretaria and Abayon with members Lendl Jan A. Secretaria, Johnathan B. Antolihao, Engr. Renz Benedict S. del Rosario, Tee Jay P. Marañon, Cris Rafael C. Dalagan, Allan A. Cayacay, Jr., Iraneo C. Ligad, Brian M. Fernandez, Jhon Rene T. Corre, Michael Angelo A. Jamora and Albert P. Mante, placed 1st Runner Up.

The teams were headed by their respective managers – Engr. Jimwell L. Bonguyan (Team Bonguyan), merged group of Alvin A. Secretaria and Renato M. Abayon (Team Secretaria and Abayon), Edgar A. San Miguel (Team San Miguel) and merged grouped of Estelito John A. Cedonio & Engr. Arturo P. Longyapon (Team Cedonio and Longyapon).

Top Five leading scorers were as follows: Marlumin C. Buenaflor- (20pts, 6-Rebs, 3-Asst); Cris Rafael C. Dalagan- (15pts, 6-Rebs, 4-Asst, 1-Stl); Brian R. Tulio- (12pts, 6-Rebs, 1-Asst); Engr. Renz Benedict S. del Rosario (12pts, 4-Rebs, 1-Asst) & Lendl Jan A. Secretaria- (11pts, 8-Rebs, 3/5- 3PT FG’s).

In the same event, Team San Miguel emerged as the 2nd runner up, winning Team Cedonio and Longyapon, 96- 93pts. Top Five leading scorers were as follows: Kim C. Rosique- (33pts, 3/5- 3PT FG’s); Estelito John A. Cedonio- (27pts, 8/12- 3PT FG’s); Ralph Riggo M. San Miguel (Guest) – (24pts, 2/3- 3PT FG’s); Salcedo D. Macpao (24pts, 1/1- 3PT FG) & Restituto F. Gonzales (15pts).  Best 3 Point Shooter- Cris Rafael C. Dalagan while the Best Free Throw Shooter and the Finals MVP is Marlumin Cabacas Buenaflor.

The basketball league, which began in November 11, 2017 at the Brokenshire College Recreational Complex, Madapo Hills, was initiated by the Davao City Assessors Office employees as team building activities, according to Engr. Sharon Angelica Gilla- Bonguyan. (With a report from Mindanao Examiner.)

Like Us on Facebook:
Follow Us on Twitter:
Read Our News on:
Share Our News
Digital Archives:


237,125 total views, 805 views today